100WC T4W1

Prompt: It was heavier than I expected

It was a Wednesday morning after the holidays and I felt fresh and ready for the day, I had gotten some water and food by the gardeners so I was happier than ever. It was 7:50. So quiet and peaceful. Then I heard a noise, it was chatter. “Who would come in so early!?” I wondered. Oh… it was children going to handbells. “Such annoying little kids” I thought to myself. A few hours later and it had turned 8:34. NOOOOOO!!! There was a person climbing me and it had already scratched me. It was heavier than I expected. “OUCH!” I shouted. I snapped. WHY DO PEOPLE CLIMB TREES!?

2 Comments on 100WC T4W1

  1. Lauren
    October 15, 2019 at 11:41 pm (5 years ago)

    I like it but it is a little but all over the place.

    Reply
  2. Jiping
    October 22, 2019 at 11:50 am (5 years ago)

    Good story, Yasmin! I know how bad you felt when woke up by others. Keep up writing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply